This database offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as the necessary tools and instructions to address a wide-range of small business topics. In addition, it provides business videos, a help and advice section, and information on how to create business plans.
This business database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included.
Provides detailed, current directory information on more than 12 million U.S. Businesses, 102 million U.S. residents, 683,000 U.S. healthcare providers, 1 million Canadian businesses and 11 million Canadian residents.
NJEDA is an independent state financing and development agency who arranges access to capital for small and middle-size businesses and offers training and technical support. Look at their Financing for Small, Mid-size Businesses page.
Covers the best examples of successful businesses and/or business people that have incorporated or developed a new product, service or technology that help to reinvent or revolutionize their business and/or industry.
Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance by Sarah Dalton (Editor)
Call Number: REF 331.702 ENC
Publication Date: 2010-11-01
Each article offers expanded career information, sidebars, and other user-friendly features. Called out by graphic icons are the top 10 fastest-growing careers and the top 10 careers that experts predict will add the greatest number of positions through the year 2018. Extensive Online References and On-the-job Interviews More than 2,500 Web sites, selected for inclusion based on the quality of information they provide, are listed in the career articles and refer users to professional associations, government agencies, and other organizations. More than 100 on-the-job interviews ranging from worker profiles to daily routines to workers' comments about their occupation are also included in major career articles